Team Visit

Middle States Team Chair Preliminary Visit

Team Chair David Hollowell, executive vice president and treasurer emeritus of the University of Delaware, has been selected to chair the Middle States evaluation team and will be visiting Touro College December 16-17, 2014. Vice President Hollowell will be meeting with President Alan Kadish, Self-Study Committee Chair Dr. Robert Goldschmidt, Senior Management Team, The Self-Study Steering Committee, a Representative Group of Undergraduate and Graduate Faculty, Academic Leaders (Undergraduate, Graduate and Professional School Deans), Members of Board of Trustees, and a large group of students.

Schedule of Meetings for Preliminary Visit

Team Visit

The Middle States Evaluation Team will conduct its visit to Touro College May 3-6, 2015.

Team Composition

  • David E. Hollowell, Team Chair
    • Title: Executive Vice President and Treasurer Emeritus
      • University of Delaware
    • Graduate Degrees: M.B.A., Master in Engineering
    • Evaluator: 15
    • Chair: 9
  • Regina Austin
    • Title: William A. Schnader Professor
      • University of Pennsylvania Law School
    • Graduate Degree: J.D.
    • Evaluator: 4
  • Fred J. Croop
    • Title: Dean of College of Professional Studies and Social Sciences, Associate Professor of Accounting
      • Misericordia University
    • Graduate Degrees: Ed.D., M.B.A., CPA
    • Evaluator: 4
  • Cristi D. Ford
    • Title: Director of Research Academy for Integrated Learning
      • University of District of Columbia
    • Graduate Degree: Ph.D.
    • Evaluator: 2
  • Karen Froslid Jones
    • Title: Director of Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
      • American University
    • Graduate Degree: Ph.D.
    • Evaluator: 12
  • Maria Maricela Fuentes-Martin
    • Title: Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
      • University of Texas-Pan American
    • Graduate Degree: Ed.D.
    • Evaluator: 1
  • Arthur T. Johnson
    • Title: Professor of Political Science, Director of the Walter Sanheim Public Affairs Program, Former Provost (1998-2008), UMBC
      • University of Maryland (Baltimore County)
    • Graduate Degree: Ph.D.
    • Evaluator: 7
    • Chair: 3
  • Peter Miller
    • Title: Associate Provost
      • Thomas Jefferson University
    • Graduate Degrees: Ph.D., M.H.S.
    • Evaluator: 7
  • Clayton N. Pheasant
    • Title: Former Vice President for University Advancement (ret.)
      • Maywood University
    • Graduate Degrees: D.Min., M.Div.
    • Evaluator: 2
  • Jennifer M. Swann
    • Title: Department of Biological Science Professor
      • Lehigh University
    • Graduate Degree: Ph.D.
    • Evaluator: 2

Middle States Resources

Team Visits: Conducting and Hosting An Evaluation Team Visit