Questions on Your Program's Plan?

All programs will adhere to the Touro Reopening Guidelines outlined for in-person classes, but the nuances of class format – in-person, remote, hybrid – for fall 2020 varies by program and the particular curricular needs of that program and its students. Each of our schools and programs are sharing their detailed plan directly with their student body. If you have questions or concerns about your school or program’s plan, below is contact information.

Lander College for Men

Dr. Moshe Sokol, Dean, at moshe.sokol@touro.edu

Lander College for Women - The Anna Ruth and Mark Hasten School

Sherry Krupka at sherry.krupka@touro.edu or Naomi Kohl at naomi.kohl@touro.edu. For information related to the student residence, please contact Malka Katz malka.katz1@touro.edu

Lander College of Arts & Sciences

Justin Gershon at justin.gershon@touro.edu

Machon L’Parnasa

Heshy Gissinger, howard.gissinger@touro.edu or 646-495-3816 ext. 59408 or 917-282-9538

New York School of Career and Applied Studies (NYSCAS)

Email NYSCAS@touro.edu or contact your academic advisor or site director.

School for Lifelong Education

Janet Lazarus at janet.lazarus5@touro.edu

Graduate School of Business

Dr. Mary Lo Re, Dean, mary.lo-re@touro.edu

Graduate School of Education

If you have any questions, contact your advisor for course scheduling and your university supervisor for clinical practice, or Dr. Yuriy Karpov at yuriy.karpov@touro.edu.

Graduate School of Jewish Studies

Karen Rubin, karen.rubin@touro.edu

Graduate School of Social Work

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your advisor or the Interim Dean, Dr. Nancy Gallina at nancy.gallina@touro.edu. For specific Field Education questions and concerns, please contact the Field Education Department or Roberta Shiffman at roberta.shiffman@touro.edu.

Graduate School of Technology

Students having questions about schedules, protocols or specific fall semester classes, should contact their appropriate program director - marekh.chikadze@touro.edu for Instructional Technology, nataliya.klymenko@touro.edu for Web & Multimedia, Jack.Romano@touro.edu for Information Systems.

School of Health Sciences

APPLIED BEHAVIOR ANALYSIS, INDUSTRIAL-ORGANIZATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY, CLINICAL MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING

Dr. Faye Walkenfeld, Chair of the Behavioral Sciences Department, faye.fried-walkenfeld@touro.edu

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Dr. Laura Hagan for Manhattan campus questions or concerns, laura.hagan@touro.edu

Dr. Robert Troiano for Bay Shore campus questions or concerns, robert.troiano@touro.edu

POST-PROFESSIONAL DPT AND ORTHOPEDIC PT RESIDENCY

Jeanne Fasano at jeanne.fasano@touro.edu

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT

PA Manhattan: Dana Bignami, Academic Coordinator, dana.bignami@touro.edu or Paula Pashkoff, Program Director, paula.pashkoff@touro.edu

PA Bay Shore/NUMC: Nicole Cimino, Bay Shore Academic Coordinator, Nicole.Cimino@touro.edu or Amanda Mirchel, NUMC Academic Coordinator, amanda.mirchel2@touro.edu, or Matt Tommasino, Program Director, mtommasi2@touro.edu

NURSING

Christy Gilliam at 718-236-2661

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

Dr. Chiariello on the Manhattan campus, echiariello@touro.edu

Dr. Buccinna on the Bay Shore campus, michelle.buccinna@touro.edu

SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY

Mia Dumlao at mia.dumlao@touro.edu

Touro College of Dental Medicine

Dr. Aaron Yancoskie, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs at aaron.yancoskie@touro.edu

Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine

TouroCOM Harlem DO - Nadege Dady, EdD, Dean of Student Affairs at nadege.dady@touro.edu.

TouroCOM Middletown DO– Jerry Cammarata, PhD, Dean of Student Affairs, jerry.cammarata@touro.edu

TouroCOM Harlem MS – Art Prancan, PhD, MS Program Director at Arthur.Prancan@touro.edu

TouroCOM Middletown MS - Stephen Jones, PhD, Associate Preclinical Dean at stephen.jones2@touro.edu

Touro College of Pharmacy

Martin Brown, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, at martin.brown@touro.edu

Jacob D. Fuchsburg Touro Law Center

Associate Dean Myra Berman at mberman3@tourolaw.edu or Assistant Dean of Student Services Althea Sterling at ASterlin2@tourolaw.edu.

 

And as always, if you still have questions, please email evptouro@touro.edu.