2019 Presidential Faculty Awards

The 2019 Faculty Honored for Excellence in Teaching, Service, and Scholarship

November 06, 2019

Five professors from across the Touro College schools were recognized for their contributions to the College in this year’s Presidential Awards for Faculty Excellence. The awards, initiated in 2017, recognize excellence in faculty members across Touro College undergraduate, graduate, and professional schools in three areas: teaching, scholarship, and service. Faculty members were nominated by members of the Touro community and were judged by a cross-disciplinary selection team from different Touro schools. Final decisions were made by Touro’s academic leadership and Touro College and University System President, Dr. Alan Kadish.

"The faculty recognized this year for excellence demonstrate the high level of quality student-centered teaching that Touro College is known for, as well as outstanding creativity in scholarship and exemplary service to the college and to the professions," said Patricia Salkin, Provost for the Graduate and Professional Divisions.

Each recipient received an engraved medal that can be worn on their academic regalia and a monetary award in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments.

This year’s awardees are:


Yocheved Bensinger-Brody, PT, PhD, PCS -- Touro College School of Health Sciences 

Angela Cavanna, DO, FAOSM -- Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - Middletown

Research and Scholarship

Yehoshua November, MFA -- Lander College of Arts and Sciences


Tipsuda Junsanto-Bahri, MD -- Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - Harlem

Thomas G. Rozinski, MA, JD -- Lander College of Arts and Sciences, Lander College for Men, Lander College for Women--The Anna Ruth and Mark Hasten School


  1. 185294
  2. 185293
  3. 185296
  4. 185295
  5. 185298