Middle States Accreditation

Touro University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE), 1007 North Orange Street, 4th Floor, MB #166, Wilmington, DE 19801, (267) 284-5011. The MSCHE is an institutional accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. This accreditation status covers Touro University and its branch campuses, locations, and instructional sites in the New York Area, as well as branch campuses in Illinois, Berlin, Jerusalem, and Moscow.

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) requires institutions, including Touro University, to meet specific standards of accreditation that are outlined in its publication –  Standards for Accreditation and Requirements of Affiliation.

Institutions are reaccredited every eight years. Reaccreditation requires preparation and submission of a self-study, followed by a site visit consisting of a team of MSCHE peer evaluators. Touro University’s accreditation was previously reaffirmed on November 19, 2015. On March 4, 2021, the Middle States Commission on Higher Education notified Touro University that the Mid-Point Peer Review was conducted successfully and no further evidence was required. The next evaluation visit is scheduled for Spring 2024.