Coronavirus Updates

Touro NY and NYMC physical locations are closed but we continue to learn and work online as we strive for business continuity during the Coronavirus. Read all Coronavirus updates.

Last Updated: March 26, 2020, 4:00 pm

Senior Leadership

A dedicated team of administrators keeps our day-to-day operations running smoothly. They are Touro’s backbone.

Our Senior Leadership team ensures that students have access to the academic and personal support they need, that an affordable education is available for all, that our libraries are well stocked and our technologies up to date, and that our curricula are challenging, relevant, and representative of the world-class education Touro seeks to provide.

Ray W. Alden III, Ph.D., Provost, Touro University Nevada

Salomon Amar, D.D.S., Ph.D., Provost for Biomedical Research

Shelley Berkley, J.D., Senior Provost and CEO, Touro University Western Division

Matthew F. Bonilla, M.S., Vice President of Student Administrative Services

Stanley L. Boylan, Ph.D., Vice President of Undergraduate Education and Dean of Faculties

Richard A. Braunstein, J.D., Vice President and Deputy General Counsel

Rabbi Alan G. Ciner, M.A., Vice President of Community Engagement

Robert Goldschmidt, M.A., L.L.D., Vice President for Planning and Assessment, Dean of Students

Nadja Graff, Ph.D., Vice President, Division of Graduate Studies 

Edward Halperin, MD, MA, Chancellor, NYMC, and Provost, Biomedical Affairs

Yoram Neumann, Ph.D., Chancellor and CEO, Touro University Worldwide

Patricia E. Salkin, J.D., Provost, Graduate & Professional Divisions

Rabbi Shmuel Schuman, M.A., CEO, Hebrew Theological College

Israel Singer, Ph.D., Vice President for International Affairs

Marian Stoltz-Loike, Ph.D., Vice President, Online Education

Sarah Sweitzer, Ph.D., Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Touro University California

Judah Weinberger, M.D., Ph.D., Vice President for Collaborative Medical Education


The Touro Western Division, NYMC, TUW and HTC are separately accredited affiliates or divisions of The Touro College and University System