Research Council

The members of the Touro College and University System Biomedical and Health Sciences Research Council for 2020-2021 are:

Salomon Amar, DDS, Ph.D.
Chair Research Council at NYMC
Senior Vice President for Research Affairs, Touro College and University System
Salomon_amar@nymc.edu

Mitchell S. Cairo, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric Hematology, Oncology and Stem Cell Transplantation‌
Director, Children and Adolescent Cancer and Blood Diseases Center
Associate Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine, Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology and Cell Biology & Anatomy
New York Medical College
mitchell_cairo@nymc.edu

Glenn S. Davis
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
glenn.davis5@touro.edu

Allen J. Dozor, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics and Division Chief of Pulmonology, Allergy & Sleep Medicine
New York Medical College
allen_dozor@nymc.edu

David J. Evans, Ph.D. 
Professor, Biological & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Touro University California
david.evans@tu.edu

Renee Garrick, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Vice Dean for Westchester Medical Center
Department of Medicine
Westchester Medical Ctr.
renee.garrick@wmchealth.org

Michael S. Goligorsky, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
New York Medical College
michael_goligorsky@nymc.edu

Alejandro Gugliucci, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Touro University California
alejandro.gugliucci@tu.edu

Piotr P. Kozlowski, M.D., Ph.D.
Dean of Research
Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine – Harlem Campus
piotr.kozlowski@touro.edu 

Edward Lebovics, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and the Sarah C. Upham Professor of Gastroenterology
Department of Medicine
New York Medical College
edward_lebovics@nymc.edu

Louis Primavera, Ph.D.
Dean
School of Health Sciences - Touro College
louis.primavera@touro.edu

Michal Laniado Schwartzman, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Pharmacology
Department of Pharmacology
michal_schwartzman@nymc.edu

Cheryl Vanier, Ph.D.
Chief Research Officer
Touro University Nevada
cheryl.vanier@tun.touro.edu